The 4 Levels of Lucid Dreams : The Spectrum Of Lucidity - The Quantum Healing

The 4 Levels of Lucid Dreams : The Spectrum Of Lucidity

The Lucidity Of Your Dreams Have A Spectrum

One can say that we’re either having a lucid dream or not. But it’s not that simple. There are various scales of lucidity and each of the level defines not only how much control you can have but also affects your clarity of thinking, the intensity of your events and even the length of your lucid dreams.

There  can be thousands of states of mind that might be hallucinations and a number of dreams that appear real. But even in those thousands, you’ll some things are a lot more real and vivid than others.

Explore the levels of lucidity in your dreams and see how it may affect you.

Level 0: A Non-Lucid Dream

For most people, this is the default dream state.

You are totally unaware that you are dreaming and you accept the dream as reality. Therefore, you are not lucid.

Level 1: A Semi-Lucid Dream

This is the lowest level of lucidity, most common in beginners.

A semi-lucid dream is almost always the result of a Dream Induced Lucid Dream (DILD). You’re dreaming of being on a first date with a giant, gregarious gerbil when you suddenly realize you’re dreaming.

You say out loud, “I’m dreaming!” You ditch the gerbil and attempt to take flight. But nothing happens. The gerbil sniggers. You try again. Gravity resists.

I’ll give you a clue: you’re still half asleep, so to speak. You failed to do a reality check or stabilize your lucidity. You’re not in the habit of being highly self aware.

You’re wandering around the dreamscape, half aware that you’re dreaming, but also overpowered by the realistic and yet inconsistent nature of the dream.

That thin strand of conscious awareness is hard to hold on to. You forgot you were dreaming. Lucidity is lost.

The solution to this semi-lucid limbo? Take the time to maximize your conscious awareness the moment you become lucid. It will affect the entire outcome of your dream.

The good news is, as you heighten your lucidity, you will become more observant of your dreamworld and the rules at play.

Level 2: A Fully Lucid Dream

A fully lucid dream means having no doubt whatsoever that you are in the mental construct of the dreamworld.

All of this becomes so much easier when you become fully lucid. To heighten the intensity of your conscious awareness as a priority.

Then you can start controlling stuff.

You understand profoundly that everything you see and feel is the creation of your own mind, and that you can manipulate any element at will.

But lucid dreaming is not just about dream control. Anyone who has ever experienced a lucid dream knows that. It is about having conscious awareness of the dream state, which is often even more intense than waking reality, in its own way.

You can float above the city and observe hundreds and thousands of dream characters in the streets below, going about their business.

This is the real beauty of lucid dreaming. It is your gateway to an alternate reality world where you can exist in a far richer context.

Level 3: Dissolving The Dream (The Dream Yoga)

As far as Tibetan Buddhism goes, there’s an even higher level of lucidity which passes beyond the dream state.

That doesn’t mean waking up. It means moving past the visual imagery, the tactile stimulus, the sounds and smells and tastes of the dream.

Deprived of any physical or conceptual dream sensory data, yet fully lucid and consciously aware, it’s possible to experience the purest form of conscious awareness.

We hope you like this article. Please be sure to let us know your level of lucidity in your dreams and share this with your friends.